Our Associates include almost all Canadian private sector radio and television stations, discretionary television services, and satellite radio services with programming available in English, French and other languages. Any privately-owned broadcaster licensed by the CRTC or benefitting from a licensing exemption can be an Associate, and participation is voluntary. Public stations such as the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation/Société Radio-Canada or provincial educational broadcasters, community and campus stations, or cable community stations are not eligible to become Associates.